How to Close a Project in Work Management System

The following are the steps to properly close a project in this tool:

  1. Log in to TDNext
  2. Click on Projects/Workspaces
  3. Click on the title of the project to be closed.
  4. Click on Manage (subsection under project title in the left navigation)
  5. Click on General (in the left navigation)
  6. Change End Date to the actual end date of the project.
  7. Click Save
  8. Click Actions (button at the top of the Project Details page)
  9. Click Close
  10. If there are tasks or risks unfinished, select the appropriate box, or leave blank if it does not apply.
  11. There are no surveys for projects at this time, so leave the Closure Survey blank.
  12. Change project status and health from Active to Inactive
  13. Select the appropriate New Status for the project
  14. Change the Health to None
  15. Adjust the Percent Complete to 100% (or less if the project did not finish and it is simply being closed out).
  16. Add any additional comments to the closure of the project.
  17. Click Save
  18. Select Project Details
  19. Click Actions (button at the top of the Project Details page)
  20. Select Deactivate (this is the final step to closing a project.  Nothing can be changed unless the project is reactivated.)

 

 

100% helpful - 1 review

Details

Article ID: 871
Created
Mon 6/11/18 9:32 AM
Modified
Thu 1/17/19 3:43 PM