Overview
Note: This tutorial requires that you are an owner of an existing University of Idaho mail-enabled security group through help.uidaho.edu(opens in a new tab).
Warning
After changing the group membership there is a sync delay of up to 30 minutes for the membership to be synchronized with the Exchange Online cloud service.
Sign-in to help.uidaho.edu
1Sign in to help.uidaho.edu
Go to the University of Idaho Account Management page at help.uidaho.edu(opens in a new tab) and sign in.
2Select Manage Groups
Once signed in, select Manage Groups from the left menu options.
Select Owner/Sponsor then Manage groups.

Adding and Removing Members
From the Groups page, select the group you would like to manage. The save button will save a list of all the members of your group as an excel file. To add or remove group members, click the Members button. From this menu you can see a list of the users in your group.
Select your group, then click the Members button.

Adding Members
1Press + Add
Press the + Add button.
Press the Add button.

2Enter the user(s) and add
Enter an email address, username/NetID, or Vandal ID into the text box that appears. Add multiple users by listing each user on a new line. Once you have typed in the names of all the users you wish to add to your group, click +Add Members.
Enter an email or username and click add members.

3Confirm the success message
A success message should appear that shows group membership updates. The users should now appear in your members list. If a member was not successfully added to your group, make sure you have entered the correct account information.
A success message will appear.

Removing Members
1Select and delete the member
From your members list, select the member you want to remove and click Delete.
Select the member, then click delete.

2Confirm the deletion
A verification window will appear that will ask if you want to delete the selected group member(s). If you change your mind, you can press Cancel. Otherwise, click Delete Members.
Are you sure you want to delete them from the group?

3Close the confirmation
A confirmation message will appear that says “Group members successfully deleted.” Press OK. The user will no longer appear in your member list. You can add or delete members at any time using this process.
Press OK to close the confirmation window.
